Please login or join to use the Hideout!

Forums Rants 'n' Raves Shakin' Street
  • Topic: Recording and Drum software

Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • August 22, 2010 5:18 PM CDT
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

I am VERY new to digital recording (I'm still pretty opposed to the whole idea) but have to be out of necessity (apartment's too small for all of my recording gear and the neighbors aren't the biggest fan of the music). Also, my partners in crime all live in different states so we're trading songs we've written, parts of songs, etc to put together practice demos. Anyway, I need some suggestions on drum software that is easy to use and doesn't sound like a drum machine (I can find those anywhere and am not interested). I don't care about price (I'm not paying for it - my buddy Torrent will track it down for me or maybe somebody on here would like to do some trading). Any suggestions? I'm doing all of my demos with Audacity (it's easy for me to use but I'll take suggestions on easy to use recording software as well - low learning curve; I don;t have time to learn really complex new software. I've used Acid Pro, FL Studio and Cubase and they were a pain in the ass) so I can use pretty much anything. It has to be PC. Kinda getting desperate so any suggestions would be great.

• December 7, 2010 4:22 PM CST
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

For drums, I cannot urge you enough to check out the program BFD2. Go to the website and you will be amazed at what you hear.
    • September 2, 2010 6:04 PM CDT
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

New here :) This is actually the first thing I post... But I thought I'd share this since I think it's exactly what you're looking for. There's a Drum plugin called BFD (well, now it's actually BFD2 but I have the old version)