Please login or join to use the Hideout!

Forums Rants 'n' Raves Shakin' Street
  • Topic: Questions about the podcasts

Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • January 6, 2010 3:37 PM CST
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

Hello, just joined finally after hearing the news that the garagepunk podcasts are not going to be available anymore. That was a bit of bad news since I have been downloading them from itunes for a couple of years now and finding great bands to go out and get their music and even go see if they come down to the beach here.

How do we get these great shows now? I see some will be available here? Will all of them be? Some still available via itunes? Also I can't thank the folks that put together the podcasts. You are really doing a great service to those of us not wanting to listen to commercial radio crap. Thanks!!

Thanks for any info.
    • January 8, 2010 4:59 PM CST
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

Thanks all. I think I see in itunes what is changed is as Mal says itunes won't send them all to me at once. i will need to individually subscribe to them. I hope all the shows will still be on itunes.
    • January 6, 2010 5:02 PM CST
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

If you click on the Sonic Nightmares feed - http://feeds.feedburner.com/SonicNightmares - you will see a page where all our shows are listed and on the side you can subscribe via iTunes. This means that when you click this our new shows will automatically download to your iTunes. I am looking for a way to subscribe by email - I'll keep you posted when I get that working. Check my blog also - http://garagepunk.ning.com/profiles/blog/list?user=37nxh8gfriypc I hope this helps and YES Sonic Nightmares will continue as usual. John said: