Please login or join to use the Hideout!

Forums Rants 'n' Raves Shakin' Street
  • Topic: Song Writing

Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • February 28, 2009 7:33 AM CST
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

Hey

I sit here writing this really not knowing where to start with song writing.

I'd love to write 4 or so Garage Rock songs in the vein of all the usual name checked bands with a view to jamming with friends and seeing if we can have a little combo with a couple of originals.

I'm a pretty good prose writer and stuff, doing a humanities degree and stuff so I really feel ought to be able to write nice simple songs.

Any tips, exercises would be more than welcome - no matter how basic they might seem to you!

Thanks for anything,

George
    • July 27, 2009 3:42 PM CDT
      • Post(s)
      • Like(s)
      • Liked
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled